Alpha Deepening relationship with Jesus

For young Youths starting on Thursday, 7th February at 6pm

—————————————————–

Event led by the Poor Servants of the Mother of God

Saturday, 9th February, 2pm in the Parish Hall (More details to follow next week)

—————————————————–

A note from Father Gregory

Following my appoitment as parish priest of the English Martyrs church and my take over from Fr Liam Gallagher and Fr Sam Davis in September 2017, there have been an increased need to get more parishioners involved in the various areas of the parish life and development. It was a blessing having Fr Joseph with is for six months, sharing in the pastoral life and ministry of the parish. While looking forward to getting an assistant priest in the near future, it is my desire to inaugurate a parish core group that would help me in formulating and executing a pastoral plan for the parish. It is my hope that this advisory goup would form the foundation for a parish council. The formal inauguration of the Parish Core Group will take place at the 9.30 am Mass on Sunday 3rd February. I thank you for all the good work you have been doing here over years and I solicit your prayers and continuous support as we strive together to build God’s Kingdom here. God bless you.

The Reverend Gregory Verissimo

—————————————————–

 

Christmas Services 

  •    Tuesday 11th December – Penitential Service & Confessions 7.30pm 
  •    Sunday 16th December – Christmas Concert by Parish Rejoice Choir 5pm 
  •    Tuesday 18th December – Christmas concert by St Andrew’s Primary School at the church 7pm 
  •    Thursday 20th December – Christmas Dinner for the Homeless 12noon -3pm 
  •    Sunday 23rd December – 9.30am & 11.30am Mass  
  •    Monday 24th December – Christmas Eve: Children’s Mass 5.30pm 
  •    Carol Service 11.30pm followed by Midnight Mass 
  •    Tuesday 25th December – Christmas Day: 9.30am & 11.30am Mass 
  •    Wednesday 26th DecemberFeast of St Stephen Mass at 10am